Document Actions

Nordic Council of Ministers for Digitalisation 2017-2020 (MR-DIGITAL)

On 22 June 2017, MR-SAM decided to establish an ad hoc council of ministers for digitalisation (MR-DIGITAL) for the period 2017 to 2020. MR-DIGITAL has one minister each from Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden, Greenland, the Faroe Islands, and Åland. The following ministers have been appointed to MR-DIGITAL


 Name   Function   Nationality 
Anne Berner Minister Finnish
Bjarni Benediktsson Minister Icelandic
Kaspars Gerhards Minister Latvian
Kristina Háfoss Minister Faroese
Monica Mæland Minister Norwegian
Peter Eriksson Minister Swedish
Rokas Masiulis Minister Lithuanian
Sophie Løhde Minister Danish
Tony Asumaa Minister Ålandic
Urve Palo Minister Estonian
Vivian Motzfeldt Minister Greenlandic


Morten Friis Møller