Document Actions

Nordic Council of Ministers for Education and Research (MR-U)

The Nordic governments' co-operation in the field of research and education is led by the Nordic ministers of education and research, MR-U. The council of ministers works to ensure that the Nordic Region maintains a leading position the field of knowledge and competencies.

Postal Address
Nordisk Ministerråd
Ved stranden 18
DK-1255 København K


 Name   Function   Nationality 
Anna Ekström Minister for Upper Secondary School and Adult Education and Training Swedish
Doris J. Jensen Medlem af Naalakkersuisut for Kultur, Uddannelse, Forskning og Kirke Greenlandic
Gustav Fridolin Minister of Education Swedish
Helene Hellmark Knutsson Minister for Higher Education and Research Swedish
Lilja Dögg Alfreðsdóttir Minister of Education and Culture Icelandic
Merete Riisager undervisningsminister Danish
Rigmor Dam Minister for Education and Research Faroese
Sanni Grahn-Laasonen Minister of Education Finnish
Søren Pind Minister for Education and Research Danish
Tony Asumaa Minister of Education & Culture Ålandic
Torbjørn Røe-Isaksen Minister of Education and Research Norwegian


Helle Glen Petersen
Phone: +45 29 69 29 78