Document Actions

Nordic Council of Ministers for Fisheries, Aquaculture, Agriculture, Food and Forestry (MR-FJLS)

MR-FJLS consists of one council of ministers covering four policy areas: Fisheries and aquaculture, agriculture, food, and forestry. The core tasks of MR-FJLS involve promoting the sustainable use of nature and genetic resources.

Postal Address
Ved Stranden 18
DK-1061 København K
+45 33 96 02 00
+45 33 96 02 02


 Name   Function   Nationality 
Björt Ólafsdóttir Minister for the Environment and Natural Resources Icelandic
Camilla Gunell Vicelantråd (Deputy County Councillor) Ålandic
Esben Lunde Larsen Minister for Environment and Food Danish
Høgni Hoydal Landsstyremand for fiskeri Faroese
Jon Georg Dale Minister for Agriculture & Food Norwegian
Karen Ellemann Minister of Fisheries Danish
Karl-Kristian Kruse Minister of Fisheries Greenlandic
Kimmo Tiilikainen Minister of Agriculture and the Environment Finnish
Per Sandberg Minister of Fisheries Norwegian
Poul Michelsen Landsstyremand for udenrigs/Nordisk samarbejde Faroese
Sirið Stenberg Minister of Health and the Interior Faroese
Suka K. Frederiksen Minister of Independence, Nature, Environment and Energy and Minister of Agriculture Greenlandic
Sven-Erik Bucht Minister of Rural Affairs Swedish
Þorgerður Katrín Gunnarsdóttir Minister of Fisheries & Agriculture Icelandic
Torbjørn Røe Isaksen Minister of Business Norwegian


Tenna Schaldemose
Phone: +45 21 71 71 42