Document Actions

The Nordic Council of Ministers for Gender Equality (MR-JÄM)

Inter-governmental work on gender equality is the remit of MR-JÄM, which consists of the national ministers for gender equality. The shared culture, history and democratic traditions of the Nordic countries enable them to work closely and constructively together on gender equality.

Postal Address
Nordiska ministerrådet
Ved Stranden 18 DK-1061 Köpenhamn K
+45 33 96 02 00
+45 33 96 02 02


 Name   Function   Nationality 
Annika Saarikko Minister Finnish
Åsa Regnér Minister Swedish
Ásmundur Einar Daðason Minister Icelandic
Eyðgunn Samuelsen Minister Faroese
Karen Ellemann Minister Danish
Katrin Sjögren Minister Ålandic
Sara Olsvig Minister Greenlandic
Solveig Horne Minister Norwegian