Document Actions

The Nordic Council of Ministers for the Environment (MR-M)

The Nordic governments' environmental co-operation is run by MR-M. The environmental co-operation, amongst other things, aims to protect and improve the quality of the environment and quality of life in the Nordic countries, and influence regional and international co-operation.

Postal Address
Nordisk Ministerråd
Vækst og Klima
Ved Stranden 18
1061 København K
+45 33 96 02 00
+45 33 96 02 02


 Name   Function   Nationality 
Camilla Gunell Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Business and the Environment Ålandic
Esben Lunde Larsen Minister for Environment and Food Danish
Guðmundur Ingi Guðbrandsson Minister for the Environment and Natural Resources Icelandic
Karolina Skog Minister of Environment Swedish
Kim Kielsen Formand for Naalakkersuisut Greenlandic
Kimmo Tiilikainen Minister for Housing, Energy and the Environment Finnish
Sirið Stenberg Minister Faroese
Vidar Helgesen Minister for Climate and the Environment Norwegian


Satu Reijonen
Phone: +45 33 96 02 00

Anna Maria Hill Mikkelsen
Phone: +45 33 96 02 81