Nominations 2010

13 works are competing for this year's prestigious, major Nordic music prize for works by living composers.

Theme for the Nordic Council's Music Prize 2010:

"A contemporary work in which all involved play their own part"

The nominations for 2010 are:


  • Schnee - Hans Abrahamsen
  • In spite of, and maybe even therefore - Simon Steen-Andersen


  • Rack - Jukka Tiensuu
  • Sky - Sebstian Fagerlund


  • Bow to string - Daníel Bjarnason
  • Í dag er kvöld - Þuriður Jónsdótti


  • OP. 42 - Lasse Thoresen
  • Fabula suite lugano - Christian Wallumrød


  • Pendants - Jesper Nordin
  • Epilogos - Jan W. Morthenson

The Faroe Islands:

  • Butterfly - Tróndur Bogason


  • Hey hey - Rasmus Lyberth


  • Aubade-estampida - Kjell Frisk

The winner of the Nordic Council Music Prize will be announced on 1 June 2010, and the prize will be awarded at the Nordic Council Session in Reykjavik at the end of October.