30.10.18 | News

Five Nordic prizes awarded in Oslo

Auður Ava Ólafsdóttir, Bárður Oskarsson, Nils Henrik Asheim, Benedikt Erlingsson, Ólafur Egill Egilsson, Marianne Slot, Carine Leblanc and Per Ole Frederiksen, Pâviârak Jakobsen and Nette Levermann from the Attu Natural Resource Council were awarded the five Nordic Council prizes 2018 ...

30.10.18 | News

The Nordic Council Film Prize 2018 goes to Woman at War

The Nordic Council Film Prize 2018 has been awarded to Woman at War from Iceland, which adopts a witty and playful approach to big political questions and to the private life of its atypical action hero, a 48-year-old woman.

Hide filter

Winner of the Nordic Council Film Prize 2016

The Nordic Council Film Prize 2016 is awarded to “Louder Than Bombs” from Norway by Joachim Trier (director and screenwriter), Eskil Vogt (screenwriter), and Thomas Robsahm (producer) fro...

Vinder af Nordisk Råds filmpris 2014

Den islandske instruktør og manuskriptforfatter Benedikt Erlingsson og producer Friðrik Þór Friðriksson modtog Nordisk Råds filmpris 2014 for filmen ”Om heste og mænd” ved Nordisk Råds pr...

Prize Winner 2012

Play is an astute observation based on real cases of bullying. In central Gothenburg, a group of 12-14 year-old boys, bullied other children on about 40 occasions between 2006 and 2008. T...

Prize Winner 2011

The winner of the Nordic Council Film Prize 2011 is the Swedish film Svinalängorna (Beyond). The prize is shared between the film director and scriptwriters Pernilla August and Lolita Ray...

Hide filter

Ravens - Sweden

The film “Ravens” is the Swedish nominee for the Nordic Council Film Prize 2018.

Thelma - Norway

The film “Thelma” is the Norwegian nominee for the Nordic Council Film Prize 2018.

Woman at War - Iceland

The film “Woman at War” is the Icelandic nominee for the Nordic Council Film Prize 2018.

Euthanizer - Finland

The film “Euthanizer” is the Finnish nominee for the Nordic Council Film Prize 2018.

Parents – Denmark

“Parents” from Denmark has been nominated for the Nordic Council Film Prize 2017.

The Here After – Sweden

Magnus von Horn’s The Here After is a timeless film that raises classical moral questions in unexpected ways that challenge the viewer.

Louder Than Bombs – Norway

Joachim Trier’s Louder Than Bombs is a study of grief that centres around a father and his two sons three years after their mother has passed away. She has left behind a small, loving fam...

Sparrows – Iceland

Sparrows is a story about growing up, and explores various coming-of-age themes – in particular the father-son relationship from the perspective of an abandoned child.

Land of Mine – Denmark

Telling a compelling story about a person’s development is one thing. Recreating history and truly placing us in the middle of it is something else entirely. And it is still something els...

15.06.18 | Information

The Film Prize

The Film Prize promotes film production and the film market in the Nordic Region. Since 2005, it has been awarded at the same ceremony as the prizes for music, literature, and the environment.