Awards ceremony for the 2019 Nordic Council prizes

29.10.19 | Event
Nordiska rådets prisutdelning i Konserthuset Stockholm
Konserthuset Stockholm/Anna Wernemyr
The Nordic Council prizes will be awarded at the Stockholm Concert Hall in conjunction with the 71st Session of the Nordic Council.



Stockholms konserthus
Hötorget 8
103 87 Stockholm

Award ceremony
07:30 PM - 09:00 PM

The Nordic Council prizes will be awarded on 29 October at the Stockholm Concert Hall. The awards ceremony, hosted by Jessika Gedin, will be broadcast live. The winners will be handed their prizes by Swedish Prime Minister Stefan Löfven, environmental activist Noura Berrouba, author Johannes Anyuru, actor Lene Cecilia Sparrok, and conductor and former winner Susanna Mälkki.

Watch the awards ceremony on SVT Play

The ceremony at the Stockholm Concert Hall will start at 19:45 (CET) and can be watched on SVT Play in all the Nordic countries. The awards ceremony will also be broadcast on public service channels throughout the Nordic Region. Please see local television listings for times.

Information for guests

You need your invitation to access the awards ceremony. Please note that the doors to the awards ceremony will open at 18:30 (CET). All guests must be in their seats by 19:20 (CET).