About rules of procedure and regulatory documents for the Nordic Council of Ministers

The rules of procedure for the Nordic Council of Ministers are published on these pages.

The basis for the rules of procedure and other regulatory documents is the Helsinki Treaty, which was signed in Helsinki in 1962. The Helsinki Treaty is the fundamental co-operation agreement for Nordic Co-operation (sometimes also called the Helsinki Treaty because of the later revisions and amendments, of which the latest entered into force in 1996).

To that must be added other important regulatory documents which apply to work within the Nordic Council of Ministers.

These deal with, amongst other things, open access rules, audit regulations, financial regulations, use of the Swan symbol and the Norden logo.